Michelle Murray – The Dream Walker | Review

The Dream Walker is a tale of a magical world called Mystica and many adventures happening to its residents.
We follow the character of Miranda, who is a Dream Walker. She is destined to save the world of Mystica when danger comes. She travels trough the Plains of Mystica, The Forest of the Lost and Ice Caves.

d8ad0d56c49c2e2c234d631b957e472a

I am not amazed by this book. I felt as if it was quite childish and predictable, simply too childish for a young adult book. It is as if the tales of Middle Earth and Westeros were combined with childish and poor writing.
The characters I found were not developed at and, and through dialogue you could easily see they all had a same voice.
If this was a children’s or a middle grade novel I could get past all these faults, but since this is a self-called young adult book it bothers me very much.
There is one more thing I didn’t like – the characters that were described as powerful and wise, the white wizard Lightning and the Goddess of the Sun for example, ended up being quite unintelligent and incompetent. I rather disliked them.

I was sent this book by the writer, Michelle Murray herself for an honest review.

What I must add is that I really hate the cover of this book! As much as we all deny it, we all judge the books by their covers.

About La Valentinois

Goddess. Reader. Writer. Poet. Gemini. Hedonist. La Valentinois.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What is your opinion?

