Paulo Coelho – The Alchemist | Review

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho is an amazing novel which deals with personality growth and finding your path in life. The main character is a young man whose name – Santiago we find out in the epilogue. But the fact that throughout the novel we do not know his name only shown how little importance it carries. We accompany the young man as he searches for his treasure and doing that travels the old world.

865

He comes upon many interesting people who shape his and teach him knowledge they do and do not know they carry.

 

I really loved The Alchemist, I feel it shaped me in a new way which I must yet discover. I was very iffy about this book since it has so much hype about it and literally everyone I know has read it. I avoided it for years, but last week when I wandered into an old antiquities store it was one of the first books I grabbed. I felt like it was a sign from the Universe so I had to buy it. The unique plot of this book only confirmed it even more in my mind.

It took me only an hour or even less to finish this book. I was really absorbed in it and the plot was so unique as I already said, that I needed to know everything about this mysterious young man whose life was filled with adventures. The writing seemed very simple and unimportant next to the plot, but as I read more and more I realized how phenomenal it actually was. It made me float in an another universe and forget about the reality around me.
I know this book has changed me in ways I cannot even comprehend at the moment and in a weird way I am more than excited about it.

This is the second book in my Booktube-a-thon challenge.

About La Valentinois

Goddess. Reader. Writer. Poet. Gemini. Hedonist. La Valentinois.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What is your opinion?

