Mary Kubica – The Good Girl | Review

The Good Girl is mystery, thriller novel written by Mary Kubica, a young author. This is her first book, published in 2014. It was quickly followed by Pretty Baby, her second book, published the next year – 2015.51p3outsh8l

This book is written from four points of view, and sectioned into two time periods, before and after the abduction. All this makes the plot all the more complex and at first I did not know how to appreciate the way this book was put together, but now, as I have finished it I understand how plot twists were artfully fit in book. Even though I think the plotlines were amazing and really well-though-out I found them quite predictable. Also, I think some of the plot twists must have been added in the end, only to make the book even more enigmatic, but because of that were not exercised were good.

I like the writing style very much, I think it was very easy to read and follow. However, I feel like the plot was very stretched-out and could be compromised in fewer pages. Sometimes chapters seemed really unnecessary, the did not add to the character development, nor to the plot.

All in all, I enjoyed the book. It was not phenomenal, but it really did get better towards the end.

I read this book as my fifth read in my Booktube-a-thon challenge.

About La Valentinois

Goddess. Reader. Writer. Poet. Gemini. Hedonist. La Valentinois.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What is your opinion?

