Booktube-a-thon Wrap-up | 24th – 30th July 2017

c9ocwlnwsamdsreTwo days ago finished this years Booktube-a-thon. It lasted from the 24th to the 30th of July. I did not participate in any of the instagram nor youtube challenges, but I did manage to read 10 books. I am quite proud of myself!

 

These are the books I read:

  • F. Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby
    • This has become one of my favorite books, standing side by side with Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray.
  • Agatha Christie – At Bertram’s Hotel
  • George Orwell – Animal Farm
  • Paulo Coelho – The Alchemist
    • I enjoyed this book more than I expected and I was really excited for it.
  • Natasha Alterici – Heathen (volumes #1 to #4)
  • Italo Calvino – If on a Winter’s Night a Traveler
    • I was quite disappointed with this book.
  • Mary Kubica – The Good Girl
  • Emily Bronte – Wuthering Heights
    • I only started this book on the last day of the Booktube-a-thon and got a hundred pages into it. I will not be posting a review on this book since it is so well-known and I was a bit disappointed.
  • Virginia Woolfe – To the Lighthouse
    • I read only a few pages and I was not really feeling it so I postponed it.

On my TBR I also listed the first book of The Inheritance Cycle, Eragon by Christopher Paolini, but I did not get to reading it in the end. I am planning to read it this week however.

How did you all do? Did you achieve all your Booktube-a-thon goals?

About La Valentinois

Goddess. Reader. Writer. Poet. Gemini. Hedonist. La Valentinois.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Booktube-a-thon Wrap-up | 24th – 30th July 2017

  1. wow, you’ve read a lot in one week! :O congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

What is your opinion?

